Our Customers Review for You

We invite you to read through our customer testimonials. We want you to know what all of our customers have said. If you want more testimonials, please click out our great reviews on Google, Yelp, and the Better Business Bureau.



CHICAGO appliance repair

 

 

 

 

Jay H of Orland Park 1/27/22:

Our furnace was acting strange and the heat was sporadic. Mike came out at 6 AM and efficiently took care of the problem. Their pricing was reasonable as we considered this to be an emergency. We have used them in the past and will continue to use their services. We highly recommend them.
__________________________________________________________

Debbie K of Mokena 1/3/22:

Woke up over the weekend with no heat. Called Mike’s and they had a technician out within 2 hours. Very professional and generally concerned that we had no heat on such a cold day. They fixed the issue and the furnace has been working great since. We will definitely be using Mike’s for all our future Heating and A/C needs.
__________________________________________________________

Patricia B of Mokena 12/6/21:

We have used Mike’s three times now. They perform repairs with results and don’t try to scam you with broken parts. Prices are reasonable. My neighbor has used them for 20 years; when the father owned it. Would recommend this service.
__________________________________________________________

Ray of Orland Park 11/29/21:

While I am unaccustomed to writing reviews, I am compelled to tell of this GREAT service. I have called upon Mike’s Bremen for over 20 years, each time being extremely satisfied. Mike’s provided routine checkups and occasional repairs over the years with speed, efficiency and professionalism. Recently it was clear that I needed to replace my aging furnace. My choice was easy to call Mike’s. Scheduling the replacement was courteous and flowed smoothly. The furnace was installed quickly without any disruption or mess. I highly recommend Mike’s Bremen for your HVAC needs. 
__________________________________________________________

William of Orland Hills 11/24/21:

The service we always receive is fabulous! We have had Mike servicing our appliances and HVAC for 25 years and they are always prompt, friendly, honest, and reasonable. Most recently, we had no heat and Mike promptly came, the very next day, to service our furnace, diagnosed the problem, replaced parts and got the system up and running!  They also inspected and serviced our second unit at the same time, just to be proactive! Mike and his whole team are invested in their community and in the service they provide to their customers. We highly recommend them!
__________________________________________________________

Adam Q of Tinley Park 11/10/21:

A wonderful locally owned business that you can trust. Got in touch with them about five years ago when another company stated we needed a new furnace. Mike came out quickly and repaired it, and it lasted another five years. Since then have used them for an AC unit, hot water heater and just recently a new furnace. Very personable technicians with many years of experience. Would definitely recommend them!
__________________________________________________________

Robert M of Tinley Park 10-27-21:

Mike’s Bremen service goes above and beyond for their customers. We have been using Mike’s for many years and we trust them for all our AC, Heat and appliance needs. If you are looking for an honest, quality company, you won’t be disappointed.
__________________________________________________________

Emily P of Tinley Park 9/30/21:

Mike and his team were beyond helpful. Our AC went out at 12 PM and they were at our house at 4:00 PM the same day! Very happy with the knowledge and speed of service. Happy to have a new HVAC guy I can trust!! 10/10
__________________________________________________________

Jeanette of Oak Forest 9/26/21:

I have used Mike’s for years. They are always up front with the cost before any work is started. Prices are very reasonable and they are always prompt when coming out to service the units. I had an older system in my house and knew that it would need to be replaced soon. I had several temporary fixes done this year before making the decision to replace my heating and air units. I was not charged for the last fix on my old unit as I was getting a new one the next week. Mike’s replaced both units in a day at a very reasonable price. The guys were great, friendly and professional. They have followed up several times to make sure everything is running ok. Highly recommend Mike’s.

__________________________________________________________

Greg D of Tinley Park 8/17/21:

Working with Mike and Debbie and the entire Mike’s Bremen team has always been a wonderful experience. First and foremost, they do excellent work and they are also incredible trustworthy and dependable. They worked hard to minimize our expense over the time we have worked with them, and to help us get the most out of the existing HVAC system we had. They also have been wonderful to deal with when it comes to replacing our old and inefficient HVAC system and the quality of their work has been superb exceeding all expectations. We are beyond satisfied with the entire Mike’s Bremen Service team and cannot recommend them highly enough. Try them and you’ll be thrilled just like we were and were are so thankful for the recommendation to them that we received

__________________________________________________________

John R of Lockport 6/11/21:


I’m Always skeptical when I find services off the Internet. From start to finish, they were very fast, efficient, and the price was very good as well. It was my first experience with them, but they got 5 stars in my book
_______________________________________________
Brandon E of New Lenox 3/16/21:
We’ve used Mike’s Bremen Service for multiple reasons over the past few years, in the various homes we’ve owned. They are always very quick to respond and have always provided us with their honest advice, and quality products at a fair price.
_______________________________________________

Haley of Midlothian 4/20/21:

We needed to get our furnace and water heater certified for a home inspection in order to sell our house.After calling around to a few different contractors, Mike’s was the best value and was able to come out the
next day to perform the service. Mike was on time and very friendly. We will definitely use him for ourfuture HVAC needs.

_______________________________________________

Sue L of Palos Heights 6/7/21:

I used them after reading several rave reviews. They definitely lived up to what I read. The technician was on time within the window discussed. He was kind and answered all questions about pricing structure. Beyond that he was skilled and efficient, went right to work and did the job competently and wasted no time. I was very pleased with the final result. I will call them if future needs arise and would highly recommend to neighbors.

_______________________________________________
Nancy S of Tinley Park 3/15/21:
I highly recommend Mike’s Bremen Service. We have used them to check our furnace and this year he replaced my son’s furnace during a major snow storm and did an excellent job. So great to actually talk to a person rather than a machine and they even call a few weeks after the installation to check on how the furnace is running. Fast, friendly and great pricing.
_______________________________________________
Nancy R of Tinley Park 3/6/2021:
 
We have trusted this family business for years with our heating and cooling needs. Their service is prompt and they have never recommended anything that was not needed. When it was time to replace our furnace and air conditioner I received quotes from many local companies, but Mike’s Bremen Service had better prices on comparable units. I highly recommend them!

_______________________________________________

Don B. of Tinley Park 2/9/21: 
 
Mike sent over an experienced team that had the old furnace out and the new one installed within 4 hours. Thankyou for well done professional help. 
_______________________________________________
Lisa V. of Mokena 2/7/21:
I don’t even know how long we have been using Mike’s Bremen Repair, 20 years? They are always priced fair, professional and honest. I remember when I had them out for like the 3rd time to repair washer or dryer and he was like…you need to weigh your options for the next service call as it may be time to replace. They always accommodate schedules and are very responsive. I would highly recommend their service. We have used them for all of our appliance repairs– Heating/Cooling, washer/dryer, dishwasher, etc.
_______________________________________________
 
Tom M. of Tinley Park 1/22/21:
We have used Mike’s Bremen for years. They have always been reliable and provide excellent service. Additionally, they are extremely responsive and provide great service at a fair price. I could not recommend them more and Debbie is such a pleasure to communicate with over the phone. 
_______________________________________________
 
Katherine C of  Orland Park 1/06/21:
 
In October Mike’s Bremen Service was recommended by a friend. I called with an air conditioning problem they responded to the call and were out in less than 24 hours. Workers were very friendly and recommended an inexpensive fix. My furnace was 36 years old so I asked that they check that prior to the winter. They found the furnace had several issues and worked within my budget to replace the furnace. Debbie (office) called to help in making appointments and with the financing. Honest and good company.
_______________________________________________
Patti K of Tinley Park  12/19/20:
 
We could not be happier with Mikes Bremen.
Our furnace went out and I called Mikes Bremen for an estimate. He came out the same day and within a couple hours we had a written estimate for the job which was started and completed promptly. The guys were on time, friendly, neat and efficient! I am super happy that we found this company! I highly recommend Mikes Bremen!
 
_______________________________________________
Joe B. of Homewood 12/16/20:
 
In October we decided to replace our year old furnace before the winter heating season startedOur neighbor used Mike’s Bremen and highly recommended them, That was Good enough for me, so we received a quote for both Furnace and A/C replacementsThe units were installed within a week and look very professional can’t express enough about how good the sheet metal work and all the tubing/piping for drainage and exhaust turned outThey came back in the spring to double check the A/C Freon charge at no costGreat job!
_______________________________________________
 
Mort M of New Lenox 11/24/20:
 

Mike’s has good service, good products and fair prices. We like Mike’s for all our major appliance repairs. Recently bought new HVAC system and water heater. Very pleased with Mike’s performance over the years.

_______________________________________________
 
Andrea B. of Oak Lawn 10/23/20:
 
We have been using Mike’s Bremen for about 10 years now. My husband is in the Trades and we have always been happy with the price and honesty of their services. You are treated like family, and I have always gotten a quick response to any of my calls. I would highly recommend them!!! Debbie is such a pleasure to work with also. All of the installers that have worked on our house do a very professional job. They are great about cleaning up too!
_______________________________________________
 
John K of Orland Park 8/28/2020:

With plenty of competitive HVAC service choices available, we followed the advice from 2 family referrals who were past customers and selected Mike’s Bremen Service over 3 others. And we were glad we did. One of our two central air conditioners failed completely. The other system components were marginal. Mike provided a professional, thorough evaluation and best recommendation for our home. In the middle of a July heat wave, Mike and crew removed and reinstalled new equipment, 2 ac’s, 2 furnaces, 2 humidifiers, all attachments and controls, all in one day! Efficient and neat, from start to finish, including timely scheduling and friendly assistance from the office! Expect a top quality job at a fair price. Mike delivers!
 
_______________________________________________
Frank J. of Frankfort 6/29/20:
 
We have used Mike’s Bremen for over a decade and will continue to use them for their honest service and fair pricing. This Spring, our AC unit went out and Mike and his team replaced it with a new high efficiency unit. The work was done as promised and at a great value. We will continue to use Mike’s Bremen for our appliance and HVAC needs. You should too! 
 
_______________________________________________
Cheryl H. of Homer Glen 5/11/20:
 
We needed a new central air unit and knew our furnace was on it’s last legs! Double trouble! We called Mike’s Bremen because they had been helpful with getting our aging AC unit going during the summer. The technician explained to us the various AC units and furnaces, telling us how the efficiency has improved over the year. We thought the price was very reasonable for both. They arrived a few days later to install the new units.  They were efficient, friendly and left the basement cleaner than they found it. After the installation, they explained everything to us. We couldn’t be more pleased. When our other AC unit bites the dust, I have no doubt who we will call. I recommend Mike’s Bremen to everyone!
 
_______________________________________________
Elizabeth L of Palos Park 2/22/20:

I had my water heater replaced and it went very well! I truly trust their work from start to finish, I couldn’t have been more pleased. We have used Mike Bremen Service for over 15 years and have always been very satisfied with their professional service.

 
_______________________________________________
Mike L. of Tinley Park 1/2020: 
 
Heat went out January of 2009, so I searched the internet for somebody to repair furnace. Called Mike’s and without ever meeting him, he went to our house and determined the furnace needed to be replaced. He was able to put heat lamps in the crawlspace and kept the pipes from freezing until the next day when he could install a new furnace. He is a man that honors his word and cares about his customers. I have had several occasions to use his service since 2009 and he is always quick to resolve my problems. It only takes one call to the office and they take it from there! They also have a great follow-up after the service to make sure all issues have been resolved. 
 
_______________________________________________
Karen L. of Orland Park 12/23/20:
 
Fantastic service and turn around time. Called at 9:00 am, serviceman was there by 11:00 am same day. Found out we needed a new furnace and it was installed the very next day, first thing, 8:00 am!👍
 
_______________________________________________
John W. Tinley Park 7/10/19: 
 
Whether it’s Mike or one of the men from his team, we have had nothing but great experiences for the last 35 years. Nothing better than doing business with a family man that knows his trade inside and out! 
_______________________________________________
Bob R. of Naperville 4/5/19:
 
First I would highly recommend “Mike’s Bremen Service”. I recently found myself needing a new furnace and air condition and Mike and his crew came to my rescue! They were very “professional” in all respects. They supplied me with a very competitive quote after our initial consultation, where I was given multiple options, each of which was explained in detail to allow me to make an educated decision. Mike was not a high pressure salesman at all. Mike and his crew performed the work, exactly when and for the price they quoted. They even followed up with us to make sure we were happy afterwards! ..My wife and I were so happy with them we had them replace my Mother-in-law’s furnace and air conditioner shortly after our experience with them….Great work Mike and your crew! 

____________________________________________________________________________

Kelly C. of Palos Heights on 4/3/19

I have been using Mike’s Bremen Service for years. I have never been disappointed. From scheduling

my service to the job completion Mike and his team do not disappoint. Even during the coldest days

this past winter, Mike has made time for me. I have had both a new furnace and air conditioner

installed and am very happy with the service I received.

 


Susan S. of Tinley Park on 1/21/19

I have used Mike’s Bremen Service for all my appliance needs from installing my new furnace, servicing

my air conditioning to repairing a fridge. I use them because they are honest and fair. I trust them and

that is huge. I highly recommend them for all your appliance needs.


Patricia S. of Chicago Ridge on 11/3/18

They are quick amd efficient. And clean up afterward. Very happy with them.


Stan S. of Orland Park on 10/4/18

Purchased a furnace and air conditioner unit from Mike’s Bremen Service. The did a great job with

quick visit, quotation and competitive pricing. Install team was on time, efficient, through, and did a

great job with the install and with clean up. Highly recommended and will use them again.


Gringa T. on 9/22/18

We’ve used Mike’s Bremen Service for years for all sorts of things. Not just HVAC. Prices are very

reasonable. Mike is fair and honest and they arrive when they say they will. We would whole heartly

recommend this business.

 


Chuck on 6/6/18

Mike’s Bremen Service has been providing me great service over 15 years. Have done regular PM

service on my heating and air system over the years. The recently installed a new furnace and air

conditioning unit. Pricing was good, quality of work and scheduling all went well. Highly recommend

as a good local provider.


Robert P. on 6/3/18

Very reliable service and knowledgeable employees. Prices are also very reasonable and they always

show up on time for appointments.


Woula R. on 2/28/18

Mike’s Bremen Service and team were impressively professional. They were hands on with

everything and answered any and all questions. Very impressive. We were pleased.


Judy of Tinley Park on 1/18/18

I am one of three satisfied customers. Within the last 2 days, your guys have installed 3 hot water

heaters in my condo building, for me and my friends and neighbors. It started with a verbal

recommendation from another resident in our building. This is proof that “word of mouth” is

very important! I was very impressed with your installers. They were knowledgeable, friendly,

and professional. They answered all of my questions and concerns. In today’s world, great service

is becoming more scarce. You have a good team! Thanks to the impression made on me today, you

will have future business from me.


Craig of Homer Glen on 7/16/17

Continue to be very responsive. Mike’s Bremen made sure we very quickly had our central air working again. They went out of their way to obtain the new unit within 2 days and install on a Sunday to make sure we had air conditioning.


Diane of Orland Park on 6/2/17

They are doing it! I can’t say enough about the quality of service from Mike’s. They are reliable, in an emergency. They answer the phone and are at your door to fix the problem asap. They are knowledgeable and take the time to explain what is best for your home. The staff is the greatest – experienced, friendly, responsible. I will continue to call Mike’s Bremen for all of my household needs and will recommend them every chance I get. They always go the “extra mile” for the customer and it is greatly appreciated.


Alice of Oak Forest on 11/30/16

1. Keep the quick response time for emergency service
2. Keep that friendly/caring attitude with your customers
3. Continue to do everything possible to accommodate customers who need their furnace fixed.


Brian W. 10/1/2016

We have been using Mike’s Bremen for many years. They are always very quick to respond, knowledgeable and professional. Would highly recommend them.


Patricia of Park Forest on 4/13/15

They came out and fixed our clothes dryer. They identified the problem, which was a worn gas coil. They had the part and was able to replace it the same day. We’ve also used them to fix the door of our dishwasher and our gas oven. Always courteous and professional.


Arlene of Orland Hills on 2/12/2015

After reading the reviews on Angie’s List I called Mike’s to repair my furnace which stopped operating (naturally during one of our winter cold spells). Someone was out within an hour, replaced the ignition switch for a reasonable price and now it’s working smoothly. When I asked if the unit needed to be replaced (as I had been told previously by another dealer) I was told to “see how it goes”. I appreciated the honesty. This was my first experience using Mike’s it was extremely positive. Since I like to keep my business local, Mike’s has all my future business.


Diane of Frankfort on 9/8/14

Mike’s Bremen has always been dependable & an honest company to do business with. He has a prompt & friendly phone representative that is wanting to help and assist at all times. We have been using them for many years and we have no intention of changing our service. We have never had to wait in an emergency situation and the service is the best. I always recommend them


Tom of Tinley Park on 7/15/13

Mike’s Bremen Service is AWESOME! They are very customer friendly. In emergency situations, they have ALWAYS come thru with same day service and/or repair. I recommend Mike’s Bremen Service to Everyone who is in need of a trustworthy repairman. Thank you for the opportunity to share our thoughts on Mike’s Bremen Service.


Jon of Frankfort on 2/14/13

Prompt excellent service with installation in 1 day as promised. Really quiet operation of furnace as promised before purchasing. Looking forward to energy efficiency with new A/C


Ron of Tinley Park on 12/15/12

Mike and his employees are above all a trustworthy group of individuals who genuinely want to provide great service that a homeowner can trust and that the work being done is truly what is needed.


Lino of Mokena on 11/27/12

Knowledgeable-Efficient-Courteous-Friendly. He always gives his best & solve problems as soon as possible. I have CONFIDENCE in knowing he will solve whatever is wrong.


Raymond of Palos Park on 11/14/12

Excellent in whatever he confronts. Polite and kind-very good. Would call again and again -and recommend always -Thank you!


Robert of Tinley Park on 4/27/11

We have used Mikes Bremen for years now because they are very professional, and we will continue to use his service as well as referring him to our friends & Family


Daniel of Chicago on 11/4/10

I chose Mike’s Bremen because I Have previous experience with them servicing old equipment and also American Standard’s reputation, warranty and reliability. I was definitely satisfied with their service due to how they handled install. They were prompt, friendly, took time to answer my questions and were very knowledgeable in all aspects.


Elizabeth of Midlothian on 10/7/10

The serviceman who came to my home was exceptional. If all your employees are of such caliber, you should have a long and successful business life. I will definately use Mike’s Bremen in the future.

Leave a comment

Mike’s Bremen Service

Tinley Park, IL 60477
(708) 532-2266
Mokena, IL 60448
(708) 479-6161
E-mail: debmikesbremen@aol.com
Copyright © 2013. All rights reserved.

We Serve These Areas

find us with Google Maps

We Accept Visa
and Mastercard

visa mastercard